Zimbabwe Pakistan Biss Key

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 3rd Match Biss Key 18-07-2018

Biss Dcw

Zimbabwe Pakistan Biss Key

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 3rd Match Biss Key 18-07-2018

Satellite Name INTELSAT 20 68.5E

Frequency 3707 H 7200 ID GLOBECAST MISS SA

CW AB CF AC 26 35 CD 58 5A



Frequence    : 11532 H 2205
Satellite    :  Express 53E


Coming into the series, Pakistan needed nothing less than four wins to retain their fifth spot on the ICC ODI rankings. Given how the series has unfolded so far, it doesn’t seem like it’s going to be a challenging task for them to finish with their desired result. That said, to give credit where due, Zimbabwe did put up a fight in the second ODI, despite the result of a nine-wicket thrashing not doing complete justice to how the game unfolded.After losing early wickets, Peter Moor and skipper Hamilton Masakadza stroked resilient fifties and the middle chipped in with useful starts, although none could carry on as they finished with a sub-par 194. Blessing Muzarabani’s brilliant new-ball spell, where he conceded just 19 from his first five overs, indicated that there could potentially be more to this side than what was seen in the opening ODI. Yet, Pakistan were too good for their opposition as Fakhar Zaman belted a brilliant unbeaten century to take the tourists home.

It is highly likely that the third one-dayer will see Pakistan seal the series, but the hosts will hope to put up a fight at the least. And a semblance of resilience in the previous game would give them some confidence for that.

When: Wednesday, July 18, 2018, at 9:15 AM Local Time

Where: Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo

What to expect: The teams will be welcomed by chilly conditions in the morning, with temperature rising to a high of 20 degrees later in the day.

Team news:

Zimbabwe: Several factors have colluded in Zimbabwe having had to go in with a depleted squad for this series. However, with the side being unchanged for the two ODIs, they may retain the same XI for the third as well.

Pakistan: The visitors wouldn’t want to tweak with their winning combination either.


Zimbabwe (From): Brian Chari, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza(c), Tarisai Musakanda, Peter Moor, Ryan Murray(w), Donald Tiripano, Liam Nicholas Roche, Wellington Masakadza, Tendai Chatara, Blessing Muzarabani, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Richard Ngarava

Pakistan (From): Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Junaid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Sohail

Leave a Reply